Vivacity Chosen to Share Its Story on QVC, HSN, and ZULILY


Vivacity Sportswear Joins Qurate Retail Group’s Small Business Spotlight, a Partnership with the NRF Foundation to Help Small Businesses Weather COVID-19

 Vivacity Sportswear has been selected for Qurate Retail’s Small Business Spotlight, a partnership with the NRF Foundation to help 20 small businesses navigate the unprecedented turmoil created by the pandemic.

Qurate Retail, a multiplatform retailer that includes QVC, HSN, Zulily, and several other brands, is using its production resources, television broadcasts, and digital platforms to help Vivacity Sportswear share its story with millions of consumers nationwide. Vivacity Sportswear’s story began appearing on QVC’s and HSN’s websites and social pages on May 11 and the company will be highlighted on air on May 26 at 12pm ET/ 9am PT and 9pm ET/ 6pm PT on QVC and 1:55pm ET/ 10:55am PT and 10:55pm ET/ 7:55pm PT on HSN.

“We are thrilled to be part of this special group of retailers featured on the Qurate Retail Group’s Small Business Spotlight,” said Vivian Sayward, Founder and CEO of Vivacity Sportswear.  “During these difficult times, we feel it is important to work with other businesses and community leaders to support the community at large.  Small businesses are the backbone of our economy and it is vital to do what we can to help each other.  We are grateful for the support from the Qurate Retail Group and NRF.”

Based in San Diego, California, Vivacity Sportswear collaborates with a local network of specialized businesses including pattern makers, fabric cutters, and sewing contractors to design and produce their collections.  Vivacity Sportswear works with innovative textiles and fabrics, to provide comfortable, fashionable and long-lasting pieces for today’s modern woman.   

Qurate Retail has a long tradition of helping small business owners and entrepreneurs launch and grow their brands through the incredible power of storytelling and shopping discovery. QVC, HSN, and Zulily provide compelling platforms, with unmatched reach, that enable small businesses to speak directly to millions of consumers in their homes.

“We have a special relationship with the small business community, which generates so much of the innovation that drives our economy and has played a special role in the growth of our business,” said Mike George, President and CEO, Qurate Retail, Inc. “Ordinarily, the companies in our Small Business Spotlight would not be on QVC, HSN, or Zulily, because they are not part of our vendor family. Our aim with this initiative is to help rally the public around these vital businesses, so they can come through this crisis and continue to anchor their local communities for many years to come.”

The Small Business Spotlight runs from May 11 through June 6 and is part of Qurate Retail’s $29 million COVID-19 global relief efforts.

“From national relief efforts to local giving, the retail industry has stepped up in extraordinary ways to serve communities large and small throughout the health crisis,” said NRF President and CEO Matthew Shay. “The Small Business Spotlight lends support to local, small businesses that are the lifeblood of our national economy. We’re honored to work with Qurate Retail to share their world-class expertise and multiple platforms with these small business owners during such a critical time.”

To learn more about Qurate Retail’s Small Business Spotlight, visit QVC.com and HSN.com.


Leave a comment


Please note, comments must be approved before they are published